Posted in (Re)Blogged, All

Embrace the Wait

Philippians 4:11 – Not that I speak in respect of want: for I have learned, in whatsoever state I am, therewith to be content.

Take courage. Have faith. Embrace the wait. #HisWill #HisPurpose #HisGlory

Here is an inspirational message on waiting that I came across on Facebook this morning from a Ladies Ministry out of Lake Charles, LA. Be blessed!


Embracing Process: Waiting on God

Have you ever found yourself in that place of waiting?

Waiting to find a job, waiting to become a parent, waiting to be healed, waiting for restoration in your marriage, waiting for a prison sentence to be complete, waiting to find freedom from addiction, waiting for your child to come home, waiting and hoping for the next season in your life because you don’t know how you’ll last one more day in your current situation?

Most of us know what it is to find yourself in seasons of waiting. Some aren’t that weighty, but then there are those that can knock the breath right out of us. Life doesn’t go as we plan and we can easily find ourselves giving in to hopelessness and despair. In these moments the enemy of our soul would love to breathe on that hopelessness…whispering lies…making us feel isolated and alone…stirring up fear…belittling who we are…and worse, who God is. I know because I’ve been there. As a believing follower of Jesus, grounded in His word…I’ve found myself in that place…questioning, scared to death, feeling isolated and alone….waiting.

But I’ve found there are two ways to wait on God. We wait gripped by fear, or we wait in Faith. The Lord commands us not to fear. In fact, He reiterates it 365 times in the bible. Fear is not from Him. He has gifted us with FAITH. This is the waiting designed for daughters of the King…

“They who wait for the Lord shall renew their strength; they shall mount up with wings like eagles; they shall run and not be weary; they shall walk and not faint.” Isaiah 40:31

We were made to Fly! To run and not be weary, to walk and not faint. In the waiting our strength is renewed. Our God is for us! He is our beautiful King…our Faithful Father…one who is MIGHTY TO SAVE. He is ever present in our seasons of process. He invites us into that sweet place of abiding. He is in the waiting.

He is good.
He is sovereign.
He allows every situation to cultivate what I need to be everything he has created me for. Training. Strengthening. Preparation for what’s to come. I have no clue what’s ahead of me this day…this week…this month…this year. But He does. So I trust Him.

He knows.
He sees.
He has a beautiful plan for me…and it is perfect because He is perfect. So I trust Him.

I trust Him with my season.

Everything He brings me through allows me to move from a place of HOPING to KNOWING. I no longer hope he is a God who answers prayer…I know He is. I no longer hope I can lay my burdens at His feet and find rest….I know I can. I no longer hope He is a God who heals…I know Him as Healer. I no longer hope I can trust Him to provide…I know Him as my Provider who comes through every single time. That knowledge becomes mine. No one can take it from me. The knowing becomes mine in the process. The frustrating, painful, beautiful process.

Knowledge is a treasure. Hold tight to yours. Remember the things you’ve learned. Remember who God has shown Himself to be in your life. The world wants us to forget. Circumstance wants us to forget. The enemy of our souls wants us to forget. May we Remember and Trust.

This song has been on my heart for you! Draw near to Him today, breathe deep, and take courage! Can’t wait to worship with you ladies in August!

Love, Des

(Free To Be Real / Women’s Ministry ~ Lake Charles, LA)

Author:

I teach U.S. History and AP U.S. History at a large suburban high school in Kansas. I am also the co-webmaster and social media manager for my building, board president for the Kansas Council for History Education, Central Kansas FCA Communications Assistant, and a doting aunt to my beautiful niece and handsome nephew. I enjoy spending quality time with my family, traveling, and supporting my church and community.

Leave a Reply

